17: Post poem-a-day malaise …

wordle

I sit antsy at the computer, searching among the keys for the reason, seeing only the horrible buildup of dust settling into the far reaches.  Thinking about how I should clean them out, not knowing how …

They say … the “they” who are so much better acquainted with the reasons why than I am … they say that it takes 30 days to form a habit … have I formed a poetry habit? Have I become addicted to the rhythmic bounce of words?  Has my brain become dependent upon the upswing of serotonin found in sounds?

How do poets just “poet”?  I have a niggling feeling I already know but I wonder at what might happen once I fall between the keys, cleaned out of the soft dust bed buildup …

Leave a Reply

