Step 11: a personal inventory by the numbers, an exercise in details

tumblr_m4qj4aTDUO1qeprd7o1_500Currently reading: The Making of a Story” by Alice LaPlante

Progress in Book: page 130

Chapter Three:  Exercise 1

“Write down ten things about yourself that are quantifiable in some way, i.e., can be expressed with numbers.”

Personal inventory

Number of “parents” I had involved in my upbringing … 7

Number of parents still around … 1

Number of homes lived in to-date … 13

(correction:  22 homes, Total cities lived in and originally forgotten …2)

Years married … 16

Months I spent pregnant … 38

Total combined ages of my children in years … 48

Years I spent in traditional learning environments … 19

Years my four children have spent in traditional learning environments …0

Minimum times a day I question how reasonable it is to home educate one’s own children …3

Percent chance I will miss them once they leave … 100%

(#11 — Unanswered questions I have about the future … many)

Leave a Reply

