step six: “I eat’s my spinach”

1278280_f260

I erase more than I write here today … fingers moving backward more than forward.  But you would find new words sketched into my black book today, words not intended for here but which reflect my intentions to remain true to my goal.

I admit that there is satisfaction in it.  Two pages more than yesterday – a muscle worked upon.  The satisfaction of doing a thing known to be beneficial to my health.  Like eating spinach, I am Popeye – flexing ridiculous muscles on the ends of my arms.

There is a goodness about starting, one I will happily enjoy in this moment.

Leave a Reply

