Step five: regret

enhanced-1618-1395329750-2

Image by Curated Quotes

Oh words … how is it you can be both true and unfeeling at the same time. Words hard cornered and unyielding – I regret them frequently, almost immediately at times.

I err in favour of hearts almost as a rule – usually those not mine. Knowing the hearts around me are happy and conflict free sets my own at ease. But then I use words and I fear the effect on those close hearts.

But I cannot call the words back … I would however dearly like to know that despite any sharp edges they might have thrown around that their intent would be found true and forgivable.

One thought on “Step five: regret

Leave a Reply

